‘Travel Junction – Part I’


“God is too busy, Can I help you?” stepping into the City of Italy, I first saw this hanging poster in a coffee shop. This is the ever lasting impression on me about the country. People are so charming, lively and enjoying every second of life.  After arrival, by dropping my luggage, I lost myself with a tiny bag and my camera to explore the city which is new to me in every visit. My destinations were Rome and Venice. Where, Rome is a romantic city where couples are passionately showing their feelings of love that couldn’t be contained. The art and culture of the city has been admired worldwide for centuries. From Rome and Venice I took all the images which hit my mind to store these treasures in frame” 

- Gmb Akash

  Welcome in the city of illusions, and the city of yearning. Welcome to Rome, a place with so much art, so much history and so much beauty.

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

I discover Rome, as a silent and shiny heritage. Strolling in Rome means capturing its soul, amongst age-old buildings, splendid monuments and numerous churches that bear witness to an incomparable millenary history that will charms me.  But for me as a photographer, wherever I go I try to see closely only people. So, I move from places to places and captured some human souls into my camera.

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

Walk the cobbled streets between centuries-old ruins, drink too much coffee, browse heritage markets and grand museums, and all together I passed time by eating too much gelato. I stopped by where I saw homeless people, who were tirelessly moving places from places. My heart poured with sadness to feel that in the advent world of Europe some people are still missing the minimum thing from this one of the best cities of the world.

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

Venice is an extraordinarily beautiful city. When I came to Venice, that was a totally free day to revisit sites, shop or just sit in the square enjoying a Strega and watching the people and pigeons. I meet lot of Bangladeshi in Rome and Venice. People are doing different kind of business to survive here. By looking people all around me, my camera was not taking rest but even though I fill I didn’t take enough images. It seems as if at each step I encountered some aspect of the city worth admiring. 

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

While I was taking few minutes break I met an old lady passing time with her dog. She was taking pictures of the dog and talking with her. The old lady and her companion leave a lonely feeling on me.

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

I treasured all these moments with me. I am a passionate traveler. Traveled has availed to understand depth of life. From this travel Junction I put a note in my dairy that: Do not take a single day for granted. Life is precious!

-GMB AKASH

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

© GMB Akash /www.akash-images.com

 

14 thoughts on “‘Travel Junction – Part I’

  1. mmm… My favorites are the woman standing in front of store with sale, sun glasses, and woman in green dress. What an eye. Love it.

    Like

Please share your opinion

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,472 other followers

